WILDHORSES MUSTANG CLUB
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

need some info

+7
sicazzpony
BraMas
dago
Shady
scstanger
Wolvee
D
11 posters

Go down

need some info Empty need some info

Post by D Wed Apr 21, 2010 7:59 pm

ok i have a 02 gt with fllowmaster 40s. im thinking about taking the cats off but i dont know how load it will make it. and dont know if it will help opening it up.

so what do u all think. and what would be the pros and cons about doing this..
D
D
Small Block 351W
Small Block 351W

Male Number of posts : 654
Humor : Your to FAT to ride this ride.
My Ride/Rides: : 02 White Gt
Mods: : whatever i want

http://myspac.com/raverkandi.com

Back to top Go down

need some info Empty Re: need some info

Post by Wolvee Wed Apr 21, 2010 8:15 pm

stock motor, Flowmaster 40's & O/R H pipe
Wolvee
Wolvee
393 Stroker
393 Stroker

Male Number of posts : 1711
Humor : "I have nothing to declare but my genius."
My Name: : Mike
My Ride/Rides: : 01 F150
Mods: : 35's, 3" Body lift, soon to have a new 5.4 w/ some goodies.

https://www.facebook.com/groups.php?ref=sb#/group.php?gid=2525263

Back to top Go down

Post by D Thu Apr 22, 2010 5:01 pm

she sounds good.
so if i was to take the cats off would it open her up much. Would it help gane alittle bit of power. would it hurt the eng at anyway.

See im new to the hole mustang thing. ive only had her for 2 years now. before i got the mustang i did not know anything about it. i know somthings just not alot.
so any info would help me out alot..
Thanks..
D
D
Small Block 351W
Small Block 351W

Back to top Go down

Post by scstanger Thu Apr 22, 2010 6:16 pm