WILDHORSES MUSTANG CLUB
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Any info on this?

5 posters

Go down

Any info on this? Empty Any info on this?

Post by Guest Thu Sep 09, 2010 10:47 pm

I'm new to the Wildhorses, but not to the mustang spirit. I've got a question, hope there's someone close to or in Ohio who can help out. I have a 98 Mustang GT. I'm a big shelby fan, but I don't want the new shelby. I want the old one, the first one, the one with ALL the horses. Don't get me wrong, the new shelby that came out looks awesome, but I honestly don't think it has the muscle that the first one did. I'm looking for a 68 Ford Shelby GT 500... kinda like the one below. But I'm mainly looking for just the frame. I'm gonna start rebuilding my own, and I need to know if anyone can help me find one in a junkyard or someone's back yard... lol! But seriously, can anyone help!? I'm a girl who wants to go fast! LET ME KNOW PLEASE!

Any info on this? MarkConner

Back to top Go down

Any info on this? Empty Re: Any info on this?

Post by scstanger Thu Sep 09, 2010 11:58 pm

Good luck!
scstanger
scstanger
Admin

Male Number of posts : 1175
Humor : In every situation!
My Name: : Richard
My Ride/Rides: : 2000 Roush Stage 1
Mods: : Roush CAI, BBK 70mm TB with Trickflow Aluminum Intake manifold and plenum, Magnaflow X and shorty mufflers, SCT Tune, 8000k HID Headlights and FOGS

Back to top Go down

Post by Danstang Fri Sep 10, 2010 1:07 am

x2! You'll pay big $$$ for an original, but building your own will save some.
Danstang
Danstang
Admin

Male Number of posts : 3849
Humor : Forget 5 o'clock.....it's NOON somewhere!
My Name: : Dan
My Ride/Rides: : 2002 Mustang GT, Mineral Grey Metallic